Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2023 KON Scholarship winners:

Kappa Omicron Phi Scholarship $500

Mathias Madersbacher, Georgian Court University, Bachelor of Science, Exercise Science, Wellness & Sport, The Effects of Blood Flow Restriction on The Peak Power and Myoelectric Activity of Leg Muscles

Kappa Omicron Phi Scholarship $500

Kerrie Roozen, St. Catherine University, Undergraduate Bachelor of Science, Degree in Dietetics, Formative intervention using community-based participatory research methods for medically tailored food kits for Hispanic/Latinx patients with hypertension

Betty Jeanne Root Fellowship $2,000

Tyler Nesbit, University of Florida, Ph.D. in Youth Development and Family Science, The relationship between maternal healthcare providers spirituality, spiritual health, and whole-person care for Black women

Ruth Hawthorne Early Career Research Grant $2,000

Swagata Chakraborty, University of North Texas, Assistant Professor in Department of Merchandising and Digital Retailing, A Cross-Cultural Empirical Research on the Role of Ethnocentrism in Encouraging Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Apparel Consumption”

Dorothy Mitstifer Scholarship $500

Emily Hanes Pennsylvania State University Bachelor, Human Development and Family Studies, Peer advocate for Penn State Altoona

Dorothy Mitstifer Scholarship $500

Abigail Russell, Kansas State University, Bachelors, Double major in Dietetics and Gerontology, Konza Student table and the Special Olympics

No gift is too small. Please support KON.

Kappa Omicron Nu
2840 West Bay Dr. #141
Belleair Bluffs, FL 33770

Privacy Policy

© 2023 Kappa Omicron Nu, All Rights Reserved