Professional and Alumni

KON Student Election 2020 – Vote at Annual Assembly

Please read this page in its entirety.

  • Each chapter should collectively select three student candidates.
  • The Chapter Delegate to the Annual Assembly Meeting will vote on behalf of the entire chapter.
  • Voting will be electronic; that is, voting will be online.
  • Delegates must register to attend the Annual Assembly and each delegate will be given a unique login and password to vote. The registration link for advisers and delegates can be found at the top of the KON home page,

The (Collegiate) Student Board Member Job Description

This is the same as the professional Board Member job description. Article 7 of the Bylaws fully describes the position. See the Bylaws posted at the top, center of  The Board of Directors meets monthly on Zoom. Board Members are asked to take on projects; this is a working board. The term of service is two years.

Collegiate (Student) Candidates

  1. Annie Tinkler
    • Omicron Theta, Kansas State University, Dietetics
    • Undergraduate Student
  2. Brynn Carlson
    • Omicron Theta, Kansas State University, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Sensory Scienes
    • Graduate Student
  3. Ellie (Mary) Hart
    • Omicron Alpha Nu, Auburn, Human Development and Family Studies
    • Undergraduate Student
  4. Lia Artis
    • Kappa Delta Mu, North Caroline A&T, Human Nutrition
    • Undergraduate Student
  5. Mary Jane Stidham
    • Kappa Gamma Theta, Baylor, Dietetics
    • Undergraduate Student
  6. Olivia Baus
    • Omicron Theta, Kansas State University, Health Science
    • Undergraduate Student
  7. Sydney Brown
    • Kappa Beta Epsilon, Prairie View A&M, Food Science / Health Nutrition
    • Undergraduate Student
  8. Swagata Chakraborty
    • Omicron Alpha Nu, Auburn, Merchandising Management
    • Graduate Student
  9. Karen Wong
    • Omicron Beta Epsilon, California State University Northridge, Food Science
    • Graduate Student



QuestionPro offers a suite of features and question types - all for free. We now can run unlimited surveys and gather unlimited responses!