Professional and Alumni

Conclave 2019 Attend Concave 2019! Registration is Open!

Strengthen the bonds between chapters, members, and the national organization before returning to lead, learn, grow, and serve in a brand new year!
Download the flyer
Registration details

Each active KON chapter is eligible to send one official voting delegate to Conclave, identified through chapter procedures (typically the 2018-19 chapter president or another officer). Any number of chapter members may attend Conclave, but only the official delegate votes for the chapter. At a minimum, chapters are encouraged to support the official delegate with travel reimbursement. KON National reimburses registration for one official chapter delegate.

  • KON members are encouraged to submit undergraduate research to present at Conclave and top presenters will be awarded a plaque and monetary gift. Download details
  • Dorothy I. Mitstifer Scholarships offer up to 16 awards of $250 to advisers to support their costs to attend Conclave.  Download details

Register Here:

  • Students: $199 per person (early bird)
  • Advisers: $489 per person (early bird)

Questions? Please email



KON 2012 Conclave & URC Undergraduate Research Conference

Kappa Omicron Nu Conclave & Centennial Celebration

Read more about the Centennial Celebration here.

The Conclave is a biennial meeting of the Assembly of Delegates, the governing body of Kappa Omicron Nu, and a leadership development opportunity for students in the Human Sciences. 


The Undergraduate Research Conference, an opportunity for undergraduate researchers to present, is sponsored by the Undergraduate Research Community for the Human Sciences (URC). 

2012 Conclave & Centennial Celebration

The Conclave was held in 2012 to celebrate the Centennial of Omicron Nu; one of the original honor societies that became Kappa Omicron Nu. Omicron Nu was founded in 1912 at Michigan Agricultural College, now Michigan State University, where the 2012 meeting will be held.

Chapter Awards of Excellence Awarded at 2012 Conclave


Kappa Delta Omicron - Meredith College
Kappa Delta Sigma - Ashland University
Omicron Alpha Beta - University of Maine


Kappa Gamma Sigma - South Carolina State College
Kappa Gamma Zeta - Central Michigan University
Omicron Beta Alpha - Rutgers University


Kappa Beta Xi - Carson-Newman College
Omicron Beta Alpha - Rutgers University
Nu Omicron - California University of Pennsylvania

Challenge: Will your chapter achieve an award in 2013 and 2014? 

Student Board Members - 2012-14

Grace Chee

Brittany Cowdery

Megan Jackson

     Omicron Alpha          Nu Delta          Kappa Alpha Theta
     Michigan State          Harding           Eastern Illinois

Read more about the Centennial Celebration and 2012 Conclave here.


See 2009 Leadership Conclave.


Student Board Members - 2009-2012

Amy Lehman
Kappa Alpha
Northwest Missouri State

Tiffany Oster
Omicron Lambda
Oregon State

Julian Trivino
Omicron Pi
Florida State



QuestionPro offers a suite of features and question types - all for free. We now can run unlimited surveys and gather unlimited responses!